2012 Warriors Auctions a Huge Hit

Silent Auction


The Bell Warriors Football Club has reached out to local companies and supporters. The response was fantastic Saturday night (January 13/13) at their Team Banquets. Two Club banquets were held. One for the two youngest teams (Tyke ages 8-10 and Mosquito ages 11-12) and one for the Warriors two oldest teams (Pee Wee ages 13-14 and Bantam ages 15-16) and a new feature this year was a Silent Auction that was held at each banquet. In all, the Warriors Club raised $3,200 which will go directly back towards football operations.
“Our Club is admired league wide for our commitment to our player’s safety. Being in a position to continually upgrade our equipment and re-condition our existing equipment is a one of our Club’s primary goals. Having said that, we also strive to keep our sport as affordable as possible. It’s a constant challenge to balance. Our Silent Auctions were both received with enthusiasm and will be a feature that we will continue to expand and improve,” says Paul Stewart, Bell Warriors President and Bantam Head Coach.
Stewart continues, “We introduced the Bell Warriors Sponsorship Program two years ago and introduced two new fund raising efforts in 2012. One was our Silent Auctions which were a huge hit and the other was our Sponsor a Player Program or the Warriors Play Ball Program. With so much of our volunteers’ time dedicated to fielding four tackle football teams and 4 touch girl’s football teams , it does not leave much for hitting the streets to solicit local businesses to support our efforts. We were fortunate enough to solicit some new support including our Exlcusive Gold Sponsor of the 2012 Banquets – the Huntmar and Hazeldean CIBC and our first Play Ball Sponsor the Richmond Lions Club. Our challenge now is to get the word out to more businesses and individuals that value their youth learning the value of hard work by working hard. You’ll never succeed or inspire your friends to if you don’t challenge yourself and if you don’t challenge yourself, you’ll never succeed. Our motto is Warriors For Life and that’s exactly what our program is all about.”
Rodney Moors, the Warriors Girl’s Touch Program Coordinator, led our 4 teams to a Regional Championship at Pee Wee, a 4th at Pee Wee,a 8th at Bantam 8th and another Regional Championship with our Midget team. Last night’s banquet saw the celebration of our tackle program which saw all 4 teams in the City Championship
The 2012 Bell Warriors tackle program Individual award winners were:
Tyke: Most Valuable Player – Trey O’Brien; Coaches Choice – Max Johnston; Outstanding Offensive Player – Nathaniel Lawlor; Outstanding Defensive Player – Shyreek Phillips; Rookie of the Year – Owen Preston; Most Versatile – Jacob Smith; Most Improved Player – Andrew Decarie; Best O-Line – Thom Dulmage; Best D-Line – Eben Dibula.
Mosquito: Most Valuable Player – James Keenan (Stittsville); Coaches Choice – Shayne Forsyth; Outstanding Offensive Player – Josh Streng; Outstanding Defensive Player – Malik Yusuf (Stittsville); Rookie of the Year – Andrew Fullerton (Stittsville); Most Versatile – Kyle Crabtree (Stittsville); Most Improved Player – Kane Obas (Stittsville); Outstanding Offensive Back – Charlie Harris (Ashton); Outstanding Defensive Back – Jake Papalia; ; Best O-Line – Conor England (Stittsville); Best D-Line – Ryan Pacholik.
Pee Wee: Most Valuable Player – Dilan Perry; Coaches Award – Andrew Beattie (Richmond); Outstanding Defensive Player – Sheldon Thomas; Outstanding Offensive Player/ Warrior Award – Jack Rabb (Richmond); Rookie of the Year – Josh Howatt (Stittsville); Most Versatile – Brendan Sheahan; Most Improved – Tyler Brown (Ashton); Outstanding Offensive Back – Craig Dawe (Stittsville); Outstanding Defensive Back – Sam Roberts; Best O-Line – Liam Cochrane; Best D-Line – Theo Quattrocchi (Stittsville); Best Linebacker – Brad Cowan (Ashton).
Bantam: Most Valuable Player – Mitchell Henselwood (Stittsville); Coaches Choice – Charlie Keenan (Stittsville); Outstanding Offensive Player – Jesse Skucas; Outstanding Defensive Player – Mike Walsh (Stittsville); Rookie of the Year – Kurtis Schaefer (Stittsville); Most Improved – Nick Curran (Stittsville); Most Versatile – Tyler Scott; Best O-Line – Conor Redmond (Stittsville); Best D-Line – Tyrell Haye; Best Defensive Back – Tremayne Rockburn.